Catalysts for international defense cooperation




Lockheed Martin

Embassy of Sweden

Common Defense !uarterly


To Register click here

Conference Moderators
Steven A. Austin, Director, Planning & Analysis, International Programs, OUSD (AT&L) (Confirmed) & Gideon Meretz, Director, Defense Cooperation, Embassy of Israel (Confirmed)

0800-0805 Introductions of the Moderators
0805-0835 Keynote: A View from Israel
MGEN Ehud Shani (Schonwetter). Director General, MOD, Israel (Confirmed)
0835-0905 Keynote: Program Acquisition and Strategic Sourcing
Stuart Hazlett , Deputy Director, Program Acquisition & Strategic Sourcing, Defense Procurement & Acquisition Policy, OUSD(AT&L) (Confirmed)
0905-0930 Keynote - Affording Defense Capability: Shortening the Development Cycle
Dr. David A. Honey, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Research (DASD(R)) (Confirmed)
0930-0945 BREAK

Targeted Investments in Critical Technology
Dr. Christoph Ebell, Counselor, Office of Science & Technology, Embassy of Switzerland, Washington, DC (Confirmed)
COL. Nicolas Hué, Defense Cooperation Attache, Embassy of France, Washington, DC (Confirmed)
Dr. Yeoh Lean Weng
, Counselor, Head, Def. Tech. Office (USA), Embassy of Singapore, Washington, DC (Confirmed)

1030-1100 Foreign Military Sales Initiatives
VADM, William E. Landay III, USN, Director, DSCA (Confirmed)
1100-1135 Reinvigorating Defense Investment
Brett Lambert, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Manufacturing and Industrial Base Policy, OUSD(AT&L), DoD (Confirmed)
1135-1145 Globalization and Coalition Warfare: How Do We Make Progress?
Hon. Jeffrey P. Bialos, Partner, Sutherland, Asbill & Brennan LLP (Confirmed)
1200-1330 Lunch: Earthquakes in the Defense Environment
General Robert Magnus, USMC (Ret.)
1350-1520 Industry Initiatives for Dollar Efficiencies Roundtable
Lars Bjerde, Executive VP, Head Strategy & Business Development, SAAB North America Inc. (Confirmed)
Susan L. Coté, Corporate VP, Contracts and Pricing, Northrop Grumman (Confirmed)
MG Dennis Moran, USA (Ret.), VP Government Business Development, Harris Corporation (Confirmed)

Moderator: Remy Nathan, Asst. VP, International Affairs, AIA (Confirmed)

1520-1530 BREAK
1530-1700 Progressing Export and Technology Security Controls for Coalition Interoperability
Anthony A. Aldwell, Deputy Director, DTSA (Confirmed)
Beth M. McCormick, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Def.Trade & Reg'l Security, U.S. Department of State (Confirmed)
Kevin J. Wolf, Assistant Secretary for Export Administration, US Department of Commerce (Confirmed)
Gibson G. LeBoeuf, VP Washington Relations, Raytheon (Confirmed)
Gideon E. Meretz, Director Defense Cooperation, Embassy of Israel, Washington, DC (Confirmed)
Steve Williams, Corporate Director, Europe and Eurasia, Lockheed Martin Corporation (Confirmed)
Moderator: Ron Genemans, Attache Defense Cooperation, Embassy of the Netherlands (Confirmed)

Paying for Defense
Senator Ron Johnson (R-WI), Member, Senate Committee on Appropriations (Confirmed)

1700-1930 Defense & Service Attache Reception

Updated: 9/2/11 All speakers have been invited. Those confirmed are marked with (Confirmed)