Program | Conference Booklet Here

Co-moderators  Matthew Warren, Director, International Armaments Cooperation, OUSD AT&L IC (Confirmed)  & Tim Sneek, Defence Cooperation Attaché, Royal Netherlands Embassy, Washington, DC (Confirmed)


Introduction of Moderators


Smart Procurement and Industry Engagement

  • Hon. Frank Kendall, Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition Technology & Logistics, DoD  (Confirmed)


International Engagement

  • Jennifer N. Zakriski, Deputy Director, DSCA (Confirmed)
  • Ann Castiglione-Cataldo, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army for Defense Exports & Cooperation (Confirmed) 
  • BGEN. Lawrence Martin, USAF, Director of Regional Affairs, Department of the Air Force (Confirmed) 
  • Rear Admiral James J. Shannon, USN, Director, Navy International Programs Office (Confirmed)
  • Martin Zablocki, President and CEO, Canadian Commercial Corporation (Confirmed)

Moderator: Colin Clark, Editor, Breaking Defense (Confirmed)




A Conversation about Defense Budgets and Program Priorities

  • Betsy Schmid, VP, National Security & Acquisition Policy, Aerospace Industries Association (Confirmed) 
  • James Jay Carafano, Ph.D., Vice President, Foreign and Defense Policy Studies, E. W. Richardson Fellow, and Director, The Heritage Foundation (Confirmed) 
  • Todd Harrison, Senior Fellow, Defense Budget Studies, Center for Strategic and Budgetary Assessments (Confirmed)

Moderator: Vago Muradian, Editor, Defense News  (Confirmed)


Future Technology Drivers and Creating Innovative Technology Cooperation

Introduction and UK Perspective: Rob Eason, Counselor, Def. Acquisition & Technology, British Embassy, Washington, DC (Confirmed)

  • Alan R. Shaffer, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering (Confirmed)


Lunch: Industrial policy

  • Jeff Bialos, Partner, Sutherland Asbill & Brennan LLP (Confirmed)
  • Bill Greenwalt, AEI American Enterprise Institute (Confirmed)
  • Steven Grundman, George Lund Fellow for Emerging Defense Challenges, Atlantic Council (Confirmed)
Moderator:, Sandra L. Erwin, Editor, National Defense Magazine (Confirmed)


Forging Export Control Reform

  • Brian H. Nilsson, Director Non-Proliferation & Export Control, National Security Council (Confirmed)
  • Beth M. McCormick, Director, DTSA (Confirmed)
  • Kenneth B. Handelman, Deputy Assistant Secretary of  State for Defense Trade Controls (Confirmed)
  • Craig Healy, Director, Export Enforcement Coordination Center “E2C2” (Confirmed)
  • Kevin J. Wolf, Asst.Sec. for Export Admin. U.S. Department of Commerce (Confirmed)

Moderator: Dan Fankhauser, Counselor, Defence Materiel, Embassy of Australia, Washington, DC (Confirmed)


A Conversation with the JSF Program Office

  • LtGen. Christopher C. Bogdan, USAF, Program Executive Officer, F-35 Lightning II Joint Program Office (Confirmed)

Introduction: MGEN. Giovanni Fantuzzi, Defense & Def. Coop'n Attaché, Embassy of Italy, Washington, DC (Confirmed)


BMD Update

  • Brig Gen Kenneth E. Todorov, USAF, Deputy Director, Missile Defense Agency (Confirmed)


Global Industrial Partnerships

  • Gibson G. LeBoeuf, VP, Washington Relations, Raytheon International (Confirmed)
  • Mary Petryszyn, Sector VP International, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems (Confirmed)
  • Frank Ruggerio, Executive VP, Government Affairs, BAE Systems (Confirmed)
  • Charles S. Scaperotto, Senior Director, International Operations, The Boeing Company (Confirmed)
  • Nancy Ziuzin Schlegel, Director, Global Security Policy, Lockheed Martin Corporation (Confirmed)
  • BGEN. Christopher Tucker, USA, (Ret.), VP, Intl. Business Development, Exelis Inc. (Confirmed)

Moderator: Bill Greenwalt, AEI American Enterprise Institute (Confirmed)


Defense & Service Attaches Conference Reception 

sponsored by:

Version 2.1 | 8/25/14 | All Speakers have been invited. The organizers reserve the right to change the program based on speaker availability and world events.